Recent Purchases

IMG_2351Here are a few things I have purchased lately when I was feeling #spendy. I had been wanting to try all of these things for some time now, and gradually purchased them over the course of the last month or so. I have used a few of these things long enough to be able to give a mini-review, otherwise I will give my initial impression, although from from what I can tell thus far, these products will likely be popping up in a monthly favorites before too long. 

Elizabeth and James Black Nirvana – I purchased this perfume after finishing the rollerball version. Wow. I love this scent. I have been wearing it faithfully since before Thanksgiving. It is darker and sexier than what I normally wear, but I think that’s why I like it so much.

Bumble and Bumble SemiSumo – I have only used this a few times since I bought it, but I love the scent. It smells just like Bumble and Bumble’s Thickening Dryspun Finish Spray (which I also ADORE). I rub a bit of this between my fingers and then smooth it on the ends of my hair (after oil application). It gives my hair a sleek piece-y look that I am really into at the moment.

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray – This is another product I purchased after using up the mini-version. Some people might be inclined to think products like this are a bit on the gimmicky side, but I am S.O.L.D. This spray has a calming lavender/ herbally scent. I spray it on my pillow and I am lulled to sleep within minutes. This has been so great for nights that I am stressed or anxious about the next day and would normally have trouble getting to sleep.

Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm – I have been wanting to try this for some time. It took a while for me to take the plunge, but I knew it was inevitable with all the hype this product gets. This is a balm cleanser that turns to a oil when massaged into the skin. It has a pleasant, herbally scent. I have been using this religiously every night after taking off my makeup. My skin basically loves this stuff… of course, but I don’t mind as long as it stays clear and glowy.

Clarins Cleansing Milk with Alpine Herbs – This has been a purchase that gave me exactly what I hoped for. This is a lightweight, moisturizing cleanser. I occasionally use it to take off my makeup, but I prefer to use it for my morning cleanse. I take a small amount and massage it all over my face, focusing around my eyes and mouth (drool marks…), and then I rinse it off with warm water. It leaves my face feeling very clean, without being stripped and tight.

M.A.C. Lip Pencil in Beet – I was tempted into making this purchase after continually hearing about how great it is from Vivianna (see post here). It is a blue-toned pink lip liner that lasts for ages, and isn’t too drying, despite its matte finish. I have to say, she absolutely hit the nail on the head with her description. I love this lip pencil.

NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Callisto – This is exactly the type of shade that I like. I love cool-toned shimmery eyeshadows. I originally got this eyeshadow to wear for the holidays, and particularly for NYE, but I have found ways to wear it during the day as well (here).

Have any of you tried these products, or have any recommendations? Leave comments and questions in the box. Thanks for reading!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Hair, Makeup, Skincare

One response to “Recent Purchases

  1. I have been drooling over Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm, but unfortunately it’s a bit to expensive :/

Leave a Reply

