Simple, Shimmery Eye

IMG_2379I won’t say that my job is easy, but there are certain perks… aka Snow Days. I haven’t had to go to work for two days, as it has been too cold. As I’ve had a more spare time than I am used to, I decided to play around with my makeup and design a new, fresh look for everyday wear. 

IMG_2389

 

IMG_2388

 

To start, I applied Neutrogena’s Healthy Skin Enhancer (in Fair to Light 20) with the Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush, making sure to really buff it into my skin. Next I applied some of Loreal’s Visible Lift Concealer (in Fair 120) around my nose and under my eyes.  Then I lightly dusted on some of the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (in 012 Buff Beige) with the It Cosmetics Airbrush Powder Wand (No 108), to set everything in place. Using the same brush, I gently buffed Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush (in Exposed) in the hallows of my cheeks… or where they should be #roundface. Then I moved up to my eyes.

I lightly applied NARS’s Dual Intensity Eyeshadow (in Callisto) all across my eyelids with Japonesque’s Professional Crease Brush (232), and with the same brush I buffed the darkest shade from Loreal’s Colour Riche Ombre Quad Palette (in 250 Absolute Taupe) in the creases of my eyes. I lightly lined my eyes with Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil (in Smoke). In order to let my eyeliner set, moved back down to my cheeks, where I brushed on Hourglass’s Ambient Lighting Blush (in Luminous Flush) on the tops of my cheeks with the Real Technique’s Blush Brush. Then I moved back up to my eyes, quickly curled them using Japonesque’s Power Eyelash Curler, and added a few coats of M.A.C.’s Zoomlash (in Zoom Black).

IMG_2387

I finished off the look by filling in the top of my brows with Anastasia’s Brow Wiz (in Ash Blonde), setting them in place with Loreal’s Brow Stylist Plumper (in 385 Transparent), and swiping on a few coats of Soap and Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker (in Plum Jam). Sorry, but I forgot to take photos of these last few items.

IMG_2391

I really like this look, and I will probably wear it when I go back to work. Leave any questions or comments in the box below. Thanks for reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty

2 responses to “Simple, Shimmery Eye

  1. Pingback: Recent Purchases | it's a beautiful beast

Leave a Reply

