Current Skincare Favorites

IMG_2323

Well… it’s winter. Just in case you hadn’t noticed. Before Christmas, my skin was looking a little on the dull side, due likely to a combination of the colder weather, stress, and lack of sleep (of course). I upped my water intake, made a greater effort to get sleep and mixed up my skincare lineup. Here are a few of the items that I have been using that brought my skin back to the world of the living and have since been keeping my skin looking fresh and bright.

First up is Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir. This is the most refreshing facial spray I have ever used. When my skin was dry and blemish-y, this really helped to calm everything down. It smells very fresh and leaves skin feeling moisturized and tingly.

Next is Liz Earle’s Cleanse and Polish. I originally tried this after sampling it in a Birchbox. I ended up loving it and bought the full size. This is a balmy cleanser that smells of eucalyptus. Although it is moisturizing, it rinses completely off the skin and doesn’t leave behind a film like some cleansers of this type do. I also love that the bottle has a pump.

Third, is Alba’s Deep Sea Facial Mask. This mask is deceiving. It is so gentle and creamy, that upon application I was dubious that it would do anything. I was happily proven wrong. This face mask works wonders at evening skin tone. After using it, I have noticed that my dark spots (evidence of old blemishes) have faded so much more quickly.

Fourth, is Dr. Jart+’s Ceramidin Cream. I have had and used this cream for some time now, but recently it has sealed its permanent spot in my skincare line. It is so intensely moisturizing without being heavy. It is creamy and leaves skin feeling silky without an oily residue. I have been using it night and day. It serves as an excellent base for makeup.

Lastly, Dr. Brandt’s Microdermabrasion. This is the most light, but effective manual exfoliator I have every used. It is lightly citrusy scented. It has incredibly fine scrubbing granules. This leaves my skin feeling so so smooth. I have been using this twice a week after my cleanser and before the Alba face mask.

Leave any comments or questions in the box below. Thanks for reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Skincare

One response to “Current Skincare Favorites

  1. The beauty elixer looks amazing! Your blog is so interesting and very very helpful for us girls. We would be extremely greatful if you could maybe take a glance at our blog? We’re pretty new to this and would love your feedback! 🙂

Leave a Reply

