A Fresh Look

IMG_1311

This is the look I wore in my March Favorites video. It is pretty light, as per usual, but I had someone ask what makeup I was wearing, so I thought I would write up a post about it.

IMG_1301Here are the products I used for this look. I am SUPER excited to announce that I have finally discovered a foundation (not a BB/CC cream, or tinted moisturizer) that matches my skin; it has pink undertones! I heard someone in a video mention that Neutrogena foundations often are more on the pink side. So I went out and picked up Neutrogena’s Healthy Skin Enhancer Foundation in Fair to Light 20, and its perfect. Anyway, moving on. I also used L’Oreal’s Visible Lift Concealer, in the lightest shade, to cover some blemishes and dark marks and then Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin. I set all of this with theΒ Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder. For my eyes, I used the Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadow in Bad to the Bronze all over the lid (as a base and for the color). Then to warm it up, I applied the coppery shade from the Maybelline Eyestudio Palette, in 70 Copper Chic, to the outer corners and the crease. I curled my lashes (with my Tweezerman Curler, not pictured), and applied two coats of Maybelline’s The Rocket to my top lashes, and one on the bottom. To top it off and finish the look, I applied Tarte’s Amazonian Butter Lipstick, in Pink Peony.

IMG_1302I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Makeup

One response to “A Fresh Look

  1. Sara

    This is a great look for you!! Thanks for sharing. =)

Leave a Reply

