The Weekend Review

IMG_1280It’s Tuesday… aka the hardest day of my week. I thought that I would write about my weekend, so that I can relive it. Friday was not a good day for me, I got sick and then ate too many Oreos and went to bed early. so… Saturday, I was in the lab from 10-2. It was good, I got stuff done. I ran my last ever Calcium Assay… and it felt so good.ย Later, my mom came down and we spent the afternoon together. Kyle came over and we got a pizza from Brook’s Uppercrust for dinner. Then we went and saw The Tenderland (and opera by Aaron Copland, in which my roommate was the lead, and Kyle was in the pit). On Sunday morning, my mom went and got donuts from Donut Divas! That was a nice surprise. Then I spent the rest of my Sunday working on homework, and cleaning. It was a good weekend.
IMG_1284

IMG_1283I wanted to include these pictures of the planter that is in the window in front of my desk. I love succulents. I think that the hot pink cactus is really fun too! I have been thinking about writing a post about propagating succulents. I have several trays growing at the moment, and have kinda figured out how it works. Is that something anyone would be interested in?

Anyway, thanks for reading. Hope your Tuesday is better than mine is!

1 Comment

Filed under Living Life

One response to “The Weekend Review

  1. Trent

    I am totally interested in propagating succulents! Mostly because I’ve tried before and failed pretty badly… Please write one sometime!

Leave a Reply

