Fav. Hair Products

IMG_1270

I know this is my second post on hair products this week, but I’ve been thinking about these posts for quite a while and I’ve been styling my hair pretty regularly, so it seemed like the right time. Anyway, here are the four products that I haven’t yet mentioned that I use regularly.

I already mentioned that I adore and regularly use the Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment, but there is another hair oil that I love and use just as often, aka I.C.O.N.’s India Oil. I first tried this when I received a sample in one of my Birchboxes. It was a decent sized sample and I was able to use it for over a month. I have yet to find it in a store, but it can be purchased on the Birchbox website for $40. I was super lucky and got it for Christmas (thanks Mom and Dad!). This oil smells amazing; it’s rich, and spicy, like cinnamon, and cloves. It is also incredibly moisturizing. I can definitely tell a difference in my hair when I use this. My hair is much softer, and doesn’t tangle as easily. The scent also lingers for a while, which I love. This is one of my all-time favorite hair products and I highly recommend it.

Next up is Living proof’s Thickening Cream from their Full line (I also have the shampoo and conditioner from this line). First of all, this product smells good. It smells fresh and clean, with perhaps a hint of lemon. I think that it really helps to build up each individual air and make it thicker, which adds quite a bit of volume. I apply this from my roots down to the ends, but focusing on the midshaft. I especially like to use this product if I am planning on curling my hair, as it gives a bit of texture as well.

Bumble and bumble’s Straight Blow Dry Cream is the first product I ever tried from the brand. It is so nice. I use this product basically everyday, since my hair is straight so that’s the easiest thing for me to do, but I only use this when I blow dry my hair because it makes my hair a bit too piecey if it air dries. This product also smells nice. It smells like perfume, a warm sort of scent, but not vanilla-y. I’m not entirely sure how to describe it. My hair is kind of perfect when I use this product. It is super smooth and sleek, and has no flyways or frizz (but I don’t normally have much to begin with). I really like this product and it is pretty reasonable priced compared to similar products. If you have straight hair, then you might want to check this product out.

The last product I wanted to mention in this post is Living proof’s Prime Style Extender. I wanted to bring this one up last because it is basically the baby of the Full Thickening Cream and the Straight Blow Dry Cream. It is smoothing, but also volumizing. If I am traveling and plan on styling my hair several different ways (curly/wavy and straight) then I bring this with me. It creates a really nice base that is perfect for basically any style. It smells almost exactly the the Full Thickening Cream as well, so that’s nice. If you are a minimalist and use as few products as possible, then this is the perfect product for you.

Anyway, I hope I haven’t overwhelmed you with hair posts this week. I hope you have enjoyed reading this post. If you have any comments or questions about the products I mentioned, or you would like to recommend anything to me, feel free to write in the comment box below! Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hair

Leave a Reply

