Awesome Sample Sized Products

IMG_1256IMG_1259
Hey All! I hope you had a great weekend. Today’s post is about some sample sized products that are just awesome. Sometimes its nice to be able to try a smaller version of something before buying the full-size. Most of the time samples are cheaper, so you don’t have to feel as guilty if you don’t like it and even better sometimes they are free. Keep reading to discover some mini treasures.

First up is Dr. Jart++ Water Fuse BB Creme. I think I got this as a sample in a Birchbox at some point. I never really used it until recently when I started getting more into “base” products. This is the most moisturizing foundation style product I have ever used. I wish that I would have started using it during the winter when my skin was super dry. I would classify it as a medium coverage BB/CC creme. I have used others that have had much more coverage, but I have also used others that haven’t really had anything. It also is fairly sheer, by which I mean to say that the formula isn’t opaque at all; it almost melts into your skin. I really like this and am thinking about picking up the full size, the next time I’m at Sephora.

Next up is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I have been using this off and on. I have to say that I can really tell a difference when I use this. I don’t use it when I am wearing a cream eyeshadow, only when I wear power versions. It really prevents the shadow from disappearing and creasing. It does exactly what it claims to do. I got this over Christmas in a two pack with a champagne tinted version, which I gave to my mom. I think that she likes her’s too.

I got the L’Occitane Shea Hand Creme in the limited edition “Snow Day” Birchbox. This is the most luxe hand creme I have ever used. It is so rich and smooth. I am not overly fond of the smell, but it gets the job done really well. I actually purchased the rose version, and it is just as moisturizing, but smells much better.

IMG_1259

I also got the Eyeko Black Magic Mascara as a sample from Birchbox. It was a “premium” sample that you can get for free if you make a purchase over $35. I have used this several times and every time I am completely amazed at how well this mascara makes my lashes hold a curl. This mascara applies well, and I like it despite the fact that it much more liquid-y than I normally like my mascaras.

I have been saving the best for last. My favorite of all these samples is the Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara. I got this one as a sample when I purchases my Smashbox Full Exposure Eye Palette. This has sat unused for way too long. I used it one day on a bit of a whim, and haven’t stopped using it since (I’ve basically ben using it for a week and a half). This has become my new favorite mascara. I don’t understand how it applies so well because you don’t really see the product on the wand. This stuff builds perfectly and is quite long lasting. I can’t wait to get the full sized version.

I hope you have enjoyed this post. Samples are so much fun! Leave any comments or questions in the box below. Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup

Leave a Reply

