Essie – Splash of Grenadine

IMG_1226

I picked this polish up over the weekend and boy am I glad I did. It is so pretty. It’s a purply-bubble gum pink color. I know that description sounds weird, but that’s the only way I can think of to explain it. ha. I love this polish and think that I will keep repainting my nails this color for a long time. I think that it is very wearable because it isn’t too bright, but it still stays true to the spring/pastel/bright colors theme that I am currently loving. I found this polish very easy to apply. The formula was spot on, not too thick, but not too thin. The color was a bit on the “watery” side (aka, it isn’t as pigmented as most polishes), but I actually really like that feature of this polish. The photos are what my nails looked like after a single coat of Essie’s Ridge Filling Base Coat, two coats of polish, and one coat of ย Seche Vite Fast Drying Top Coat.

 

Hope you enjoyed this little nail update. Let me know what you think of my new color! Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

