March Ulta Haul


I know, I know… I have done quite a few haul posts lately and I’m not even done yet… *shame face. I don’t really feel all that guilty about it though:) I am swatching everything and trying really hard to only buy products that I will use/wear. I feel like I have been largely successful with this attempt too, so that’s good. Anyway, down to business.

IMG_1134 IMG_1132

1. L’Oreal Colour Riche Lip Balm, in Rose Elixer. I have been trying to get into using lip products lately and this has been one of the easiest for me to use. It is really moisturizing and sheer and easy to wear. It is a bit more neutral than my “natural” lip color, but maybe that’s why its so easy to wear.

2. Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm, in Strike A Rose. This is one is brighter than my “natural” lip color, but it is also fairly sheer and moisturizing. A few swipes of this just brightens everything up. This is a fun, inexpensive product, and that’s why is so great.

3. Revlon Color Stay Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain, in Honey. This product actually is the color of my “natural” lips, spot on. This just defines them a bit, and is really pretty. The downside to this one is that it isn’t overly moisturizing. I like dabbing a bit of rose salve on top of this one for some moisture and shine.

IMG_1134
4. Urban Decay Naked Flushed Cheek Palette. This product is obviously gorgeous. Man. I tell you, Urban Decay’s Naked line produces the most beautiful palettes. The colors in this palette are extremely neutral, perfect for natural everyday skin. Although they are powders, the formula is really creamy and smooth. The highlighter has a slight pink tint, and is very shimmery, so you probably want to go easy on that.

5. Maybelline Eye Studio Color Plush Silk Eyeshadow, in Copper Chic. These colors are really pretty. I love warm, shimmer, metallic colors, especially if it’s bronze. I think that these colors are really wearable. They go on fairly sheer at first, but they are easily build-able for a a more bold eye.

IMG_1133

6. Tightline Full Lash Length Primer, in Black. This brush is crazy. I bought this because of the brush actually. I didn’t understand how it could work, but somehow it actually does. I have tried wearing it on its own and under a mascara. One its own, it doesn’t give much volume, but it looks great under a mascara.

7. Real Techniques Limited Edition Duo Fiber Collection. I have been wanting to try duo fiber brushes. I have watched quite a few tutorial videos where they use brushes like this and the results are always natural looking and gorgeous, so basically I had to get them. I like that you don’t have to blend with these brushes because they apply the perfect amount of product when its pressed directly onto the skin.

8. Stila One Step Correct Triple Swirl Helix Primer. I’m not sure I believe that this primer has color-correcting properties. It does really smooth out the skin, but it doesn’t really do anything on redness for me. Overall, I am mostly neutral about this product. I will use all of it, but I probably won’t repurchase, or recommend it to anyone.

I hope you enjoyed this post. I have recently decided to start including swatch photos in my posts. Is that something that everyone likes? Feel free to leave feedback in the box below. Thanks for reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Makeup

One response to “March Ulta Haul

  1. Ulta is like our “the place ” .. Hubby hates it, so you can imagine how much fun it is for us women :))

Leave a Reply

