Mornings

IMG_1095
This is the first morning all break that I have been able to wake up when I felt ready and move slowly. Wow. I’ve missed that. I don’t mean waking up at noon, but just letting your body sleep until it feels rested enough to wake up and be happy. It was so nice. I only slept until 8, but I’ve been getting up between 5 and 6, so it was actually quite the treat. Then I got up and “made” myself breakfast, aka I cut a grapefruit and an english muffin in half and poured some coffee. It was such a nice start to my day. Today, I plan to film a video… fingers crossed… and take lunch over to my Grandma Smith and spend a bit of time with her. I know, I am quite ambitious today, but I was in the mood for a down sort of day.

Anyway, I hope that you all have a nice day. Is there anything that you like to do in the morning that really starts your day off right? Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Living Life

Leave a Reply

