Three Product Face

IMG_1051

IMG_1063

Hey Everybody! So… I had planned on waking up early this morning to work on blog stuff and grading some papers, but that didn’t really happen #storyofmylife. When I woke up I needed to leave the house in roughly 20 mins, and so the three product face was born. Here are the three make up bits I used, as well as a few skin and hair care extras. 

I have talked about the Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush previously, but I have recently rediscovered my love for this stuff. I have been using the “fresh pink” color basically everyday for the past week, but decided to step out of my comfort zone on a recent trip to the store and picked up the shade Peach Satin, which is a beautiful orangey-coral. It looks pretty scary in the package, but is so good once on. I don’t think that I will wear this color after I start spending time outside and getting actual color on my face, but for now while I’m super pale and longing for warm weather, its perfect. Also, I know that some bloggers don’t care for the texture of this blush, but personally I love it and like the powdery texture once its on the skin.

I decided to break the mold on my mascara choice today as well. I have been using Maybelline’s Mega Plush Mascara for days now, but today I wanted something a bit different. Today I used my YSL Baby Doll Mascara. I like this mascara because it really makes my lashes hold a curl, and it separates them so well, it almost looks like I am wearing fake eyelashes and I’m all for that.

The third product that I used today, and that I have been using for the past week is the Cover Girl Smoothers Pressed Powder, in translucent light. I am not normally a powder person because I feel like most of the time they are just really obvious sitting on top of the skin. I like this powder though, it is really lightweight and has light reflecting particles that I think helps to brighten up my skin. I don’t think that the version that I have is still available, but the updated version is in stores.

IMG_1064

The other products I wanted to mention are Garnier’s Skin Renewal Anti-Puff Eye Roller, Lush’s Santa’s Lip Scrub and Big Sexy Hair’s Volumizing Dry Shampoo. I have yet to completely decide about the Eye Roller; it is a recent purchase and I haven’t been using it for very long. I will say that there was a sharp little piece of plastic near the metal ball that actually scratched my skin. I was able to fix it by filing it down with a nail file, but I was not very happy about the scratch. Also it is sort of difficult to get the product out. I have eye rollers by Simple and Clinque, and I think that they are easier to use than this one. In contrast, I am a huge fan of the lip scrub (its so pretty!). It tastes good (like cola), exfoliates, and dissolves well. It is red tinted, so be cautious about that, but I like it. I am interested in trying more of Lush’s lip scrubs and will probably pick at least one up over the weekend. The final product of this post is the dry shampoo. This morning I took my hair out of a ponytail, sprayed this stuff in, fluffed it up and put it back in a ponytail. The formula is volumizing and it smells good. I find that when I use this, I don’t need to top off my style with hairspray because this stuff really holds.

Anyway, this was today’s post. Hope you enjoyed it. Are there any products that you use when you are in a crunch for time in the morning? Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup

Leave a Reply

