A Few Things I’ve Been Loving

IMG_1045

So today, I have a little post about a few of my recent favorites. I have really been enjoying all of these products and basically using them everyday or as often as I can. 

First up, is the Mario Badescu Rosewater Facial Spray with Aloe and Herbs. I have been using this spray almost everyday. I used it quite a bit when I first got it, but then I stopped using it for some reason. I rediscovered it and started using it again last week. It smells nice and is also really refreshing. I have been using it before bed, and also in the morning after my moisturizer, but before make-up. It is pretty inexpensive as far as facial sprays go, and I think it is one of the better ones I have used.

Another product I have been loving is the Moleskine Reporter Notebook. I like mine unlined, and soft. I have been using this particular notebook to help me keep track of all of my blogging ideas.  I keep lists of ideas for posts, and things to put in posts. I have always like Moleskin notebooks, but I particularly like this unlined, soft skinned, reporter style one.

I recently purchased a new Camelbak Eddy. I had a black one of this a while ago, but the straw and mouthpiece got stained and gross, so I got rid of it. I decided to repurchase because I like being able to drink out of a water bottle using a straw and I noticed that you can now get replaceable mouthparts and straws for these water bottles. My first was black, but I decided to get the plum one this time. It is pretty and functional, right up my alley.

I know that this sounds rather dramatic, but the Maybelline Mega Plush mascara might just be my favorite drugstore mascara of all time. I have been using it rather devoutly for about a week. The brush looks kinda crazy, like it would make your lashes a horrible mess, but somehow that insane brush fluffs and lengthens my lashes into something so beautiful it hardly seems real.

My absolute favorite item in the bunch is Old Navy’s Quilted Vest. I looked online, but regret to say that this vests no longer in stock. I adore this vest, and would wear it everyday if I could. I could kick myself for not buying one of these in every color. I desperately hope that Old Navy brings these back next year.

I hope you have enjoyed this post on some of my most recent favorites. Next week I plan to post on my February favorites… maybe in a video! I have been working myself up to “vlogging” and I think I am ready to start. Thanks for reading.

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Living Life

2 responses to “A Few Things I’ve Been Loving

  1. Ooooh! I like all of these. Can’t believe that vest is from Old Navy, it looks gorgeous! xo

Leave a Reply

