An Evening Look

IMG_0891 IMG_0889

So as promised, here is the Evening Look post. This is one of the best looks that I have ever put together. I have already confessed to not wearing eye shadow very much, which is why I feel quite proud of myself. I have really been trying not only to wear pretty, but neutral eye shadows everyday, but also to experiment and be brave when I have the opportunity. I am also really proud of taking such good photos of myself… that sounds SO conceited, believe me, I know. But, truth be told, I took around 30 photos and I only got like 5 good ones… I have a horrible tendency to smile with my mouth half way open or to squint… not so pretty. Anyway, down to business. Here’s the post.

IMG_0931 IMG_0934

I started off this post by using one of my all-time favorites (mentioned in my January Favorites), Benefit’s Erase Paste, in No. 1 Fair ($26). This wonderfully creamy, illuminating “concealer” covers up everything from hints of darkness under my eyes to touches of red around my nose. It is the #1 product I think that everyone should try because it is awesome. I used this under my eyes, around my nose, and a bit on my cheeks. Next, I curled my lashes using Tweezerman’s Classic Eyelash Curler ($14). I have been wanting to try Shu Uemura’s new S-Curler, but I am more than satisfied with my current pair of Tweezerman’s for the time being. For this look, I used Tarte’s Gifted Mascara, in black ($20). This mascara is very buildable, prefect for a more glam look. For more information, see the full review in my Mascara Review. While I am waiting for the mascara to dry, I apply Smashbox’s Bronzer, in Bronze Lights ($29). I like using this bronzer for contouring. It is a nice matte option and lasts quite well. For the final touch on my cheeks, I sweep a bit of Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blush, in Dollface ($26), from my temples down to the apples of my cheeks. I also love this product; a full review can be found in my Blush Review Post.  After this, I clean up any stray mascara from my lids and pull out the Urban Decay Naked3 Palette ($52), and apply Burnout all over my lids. Burnout is a gorgeous pale rosy color, with the tiniest touch of shimmer. Then I put a touch of Dust in the inner corners of my eyes. Dust is the glittery/shimmery version of Burnout. Finally, I blend some Buzz in the outer creases and corners of my eyes. Buzz is a purple/brown glittery/shimmery color. As a side note, these are my FAVORITE colors in the entire palette. After the eyeshadow is applied, I carefully line right above my eyelashes with Almay’s Wake-Up Eyeliner and Highlighter, in Coffee Buzz/Iced Buff. Then I apply a bit of the highlighter end on my brow bones. The very last thing is to apply some sort of lip product. I chose to use Fresh’s Sugar Tinted-Lip Balm, in Rose ($23). I have mentioned this product before. It is moisturizing and has a lovely fresh lemon scent.

Anyway, I hope you have enjoyed this post. I personally plan on wearing this look on for my Valentine’s Day date with my fiancee:) Check back tomorrow for my February Birchbox Review and then later this weekend to see what I got Trent for V-Day. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup

Leave a Reply

