#IWUsnowday

IMG_0876So for the third time this semester and the third time since I have attended IWU, we have a snow day. I love it. No one really wants to go to class on a Wednesday. The middle of the week is basically the worst time of the week. I think its because you have come half way from a weekend, but still have an equal distance to go until the next one. When I woke up at 6:30 this morning, we only had a 2 hour delay… which for colleges I guess means that the first two hours of the day are cancelled.Β Then around 8, Elise woke me up announcing that we had a snow day. I have some catching up to do on stuff today and I have a small mountain of papers to grade for tomorrow, but I can do all of these things from the comfort of my bed. #snowday. I think we are going to have to go out and get some food soon because we have like one box of cereal. Ironically, the sidewalks are more clear today than yesterday, but I guess that’s just another benefit of our snow day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Living Life

Leave a Reply

